Chamber Welcome & Board




Welcome to South County, a warm community located in a thriving metropolitan area. Welcome to a area where we value education, feel secure with our crime rate, enjoy an affordable cost of living, relish our central location and experience the four seasons.

The Chamber acts as the voice in governmental and social affairs, communication, and servicing the needs and interests of business, professional and service organizations in South County. If you are a Chamber member, you already know and benefit from the many programs and services offered to help businesses succeed. If your business is not a member of our Chamber, I personally invite you to join the over 300 member businesses that have come together to support each other and to build a better business community.

Enjoy our community and the opportunities it provides. Please feel free to call the Chamber office at (314) 894-6800 whenever we may be of assistance.


Donna Abernathy/Schumann

2018 Executive Board


Executive Director

Donna Abernathy/Schumann

2018 Executive Board

President Pat Pettey

Electro Savings Credit Union

President Elect Jim Hampton

Mehlville  Fire District

Vice President Eva G’Sell 

Dr G’Sell Office

Treasurer John Brugere 

Brugere & Co CPA

Secretary Leslie Varney 

Holiday Inn Express-South County

Sgt at Arms Brian Lenhardt 

Coast to Coast Equipment & Sales

Past President: Ben Hoeft 

Fortune Investment Services

2018 Board of Directors


 Greg Brockman – ReMax Results
Tony De Pung – Reinhold Electric
Jeff Durbin -Service Master Select
Beverly Lee -Unity Hospice
Wendi Neckameyer -Feed My People
Art Scheurmann – Mom Art Specialties
James Caldwell · Gateway Grizzlies
Mike Durante – Schnucks Markets
Lisa Ferrero -Naturally Inspired Gifts
Roger Musgrove – Gapsch’s CarStar Collision Center
Don Rau – Crown Vision Center
Missy Schumann – Hentscher-Johnson Orthodontics 



 Fred Baras – South County Economic Improvement Corp.
Capt. Melissa Webb- St. Louis County Police – 3rd Prec.
Dr. Chris Gaines – Superintendent, Mehlville School Dist.
Capt. James Schneider – St. Louis County Police – 4th Prec.
Julie Loyet – St. Louis Community College, Meramec
Beth Johnston –  Lindbergh School District
Sgt. Ray Absolon - St. Louis County Police – 3rd Prec.
Sgt Zachary Sigler – St. Louis County Police – 4th Prec.
Officer Matt Kappler – St. Louis County Police – 4th Prec. 

South County Economic Improvement Corp.



Al Maixner – Maixner, Maixner & Company
Alan Schindler – Mehlville School District
Carole Baras – ReMax Results
Cathie Sorbello – Enterprise Bank
Terry Roberds – Ameren
Donna Schumann – Executive Director South County Chamber
Fred Baras – ReMax Results
Greg Meyer – Meyer Insurance Services
Ben Hoeft - Fortune Investment Services